Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code : 2007)

APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN AND CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The Board announces that:-

- (1) Ms. YANG Huiyan has been appointed as the vice chairman of the Company with effect from 27 March 2012;
- (2) Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung resigned as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, the existing member of the Remuneration Committee, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, both with effect from 27 March 2012. Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung remains to act as a member of Remuneration Committee ; and
- (3) the Nomination Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee have been established by the Board with written terms of reference, both with effect from 27 March 2012.

APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN

The board of the directors (the "**Board**") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Ms. YANG Huiyan, currently an executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the vice chairman of the Company with effect from 27 March 2012.

Ms. YANG was appointed as an executive director of the Company in December 2006 and is also a director of various members of the group. Ms. YANG graduated from Ohio State University with a degree in marketing and logistic. Ms. YANG joined the group in 2005 as the manager of Procurement Department. Ms. YANG is primarily responsible for the formulation of development strategies of the group. Ms. YANG is the daughter of Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung, the chairman and an executive director of the Company, the sister of Ms. YANG Ziying, an executive director of the Company, and a cousin of Mr. YANG Zhicheng and Mr. YANG Yongchao, both being executive directors of the Company. Ms. YANG is also the daughter-in-law of Mr. CHEN Hua, the vice president of the Company.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that in order to comply with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will become effective on 1 April 2012, Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung resigned as the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company (the "**Remuneration Committee**") and Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, the existing member of the Remuneration Committee, has been appointed as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, both with effect 27 March 2012. Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung remains to act as a member of Remuneration Committee.

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board also announces that the nomination committee of the Company (the "**Nomination Committee**") comprising Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung as chairman and Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph and Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald as members has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 27 March 2012.

The terms of reference of the Nomination Committee will be available on the websites of the Stock Exchange and the Company in due course.

ESTABLISHMENT OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that the corporate governance committee of the Company (the "**Corporate Governance Committee**") comprising Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung as chairman and Ms. YANG Huiyan and Mr. MO Bin as members has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 27 March 2012.

On behalf of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited MO Bin President and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin, Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Erzhu, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. ZHANG Yaoyuan, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng and Mr. YANG Yongchao. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham and Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald.