Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 2007)
(the "Company")

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 13 December 2013 in relation to, inter alia, the appointment of Mr. SU Baiyuan (蘇柏垣) as an executive director of the Company with effect from 13 December 2013.

The Company wishes to clarify that, as at 13 December 2013:

- (a) Mr. SU actually held 436,096 shares in the Company, representing approximately 0.002% of the entire issued share capital of the Company; and
- (b) Mr. SU was also deemed to be interested in 419,643 shares in the Company held by his spouse, Ms. Liu Qing (劉青), under the Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, representing approximately 0.002% of the entire issued share capital of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, as at the date of this announcement, there is no information of Mr. SU which needs to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board
Country Garden Holdings Company Limited
MO Bin

President and Executive Director

Foshan, Guangdong Province, the PRC, 19 December 2013

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Erzhu, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. YANG Yongchao, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. LIU Hongyu and Mr. MEI Wenjue.