Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2007)

COMPLETION OF THE REDEMPTION OF SENIOR NOTES DUE 2017

Reference is made to the announcement Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 18 May 2014 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Company informing the Trustee and holders of the 2017 Notes of its intention to redeem all the outstanding 2017 Notes on 15 June 2014. Unless otherwise defined, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Company has redeemed an aggregate principal amount of US\$550,000,000 of all outstanding 2017 Notes on the Redemption Date (the "**Redemption**") at the redemption price equal to 105.625% of the principal amount thereof, being US\$580,937,500, plus accrued and unpaid interest of US\$9,281,250 to the Redemption Date. The total redemption price paid by the Company on the Redemption Date is US\$590,218,750.

The Company considers that there will be no material impact on its financial position as a result of the Redemption. Upon completion of the Redemption, the 2017 Notes will be cancelled and delisted from the official list of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

By Order of the Board
Country Garden Holdings Company Limited
Wu Jianbin

Executive Director

Hong Kong 17 June 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Erzhu, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. YANG Yongchao, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun, Mr. SU Baiyuan and Mr. WU Jianbin. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. LIU Hongyu, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.