Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED**

## 碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 2007)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company announces that Mr. YANG Yongchao has tendered resignation as an executive Director and a member of the executive committee of the Company with effect from 19 August 2014.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. YANG Yongchao has tendered resignation as an executive Director and a member of executive committee of the Company with effect from 19 August 2014 due to other personal commitments and his resignation has been considered and accepted by the Board at the meeting of Board held on 19 August 2014.

Mr. YANG has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. YANG for his valuable contributions to the Company over the years.

By Order of the Board
Country Garden Holdings Company Limited
WU Jianbin

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 19 August 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Erzhu, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun, Mr. SU Baiyuan and Mr. WU Jianbin. The independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. LIU Hongyu, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.