Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED**

碧桂園控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 2007)

(Stock coue. 2007)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

This announcement is made by Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") to clarify certain recent news reports in relation to the previous investment of the Company in Gaoping city, Shanxi Province, the People's Republic of China.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") noted that certain recent news reports about the previous investment of the Company in a comprehensive project in Gaoping city, Shanxi Province, the People's Republic of China (the "Gaoping Project").

The Board hereby clarifies that the Company has withdrawn from the Gaoping Project. The Company had evaluated the investment conditions in Gaoping, conducted preparation works, including planning, design and exploration. However, due to the changes in the use of the land by the local government, the Company decided to withdraw from the Gaoping Project. The Company has completed all divestment procedures in October 2014 and has received a full refund of the investment made.

The Board wish to further clarify that the Company's primary business is the development of residential community projects and the sale of various types of properties. Land evaluation in various cities is an ordinary business activity of the Company and the final investment decision is subject to market conditions.

By order of the Board Country Garden Holdings Company Limited WU Jianbin Executive Director

Hong Kong 7 January 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Mr. WU Jianbin (Chief Financial Officer), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Erzhu, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. LIU Hongyu, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.