Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2007)

PAYMENT OF DIVIDEND IN HONG KONG DOLLARS

On 19 August 2015, the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announced the unaudited consolidated results of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2015 and declared an interim dividend of RMB6.48 cents per share for the six months ended 30 June 2015 (the "**Interim Dividend**") to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Thursday, 24 September 2015 (the "**Eligible Shareholders**").

The interim dividend is declared in RMB and shall be paid in Hong Kong dollars. The interim dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be converted from RMB at the average middle rate of RMB to Hong Kong dollars as announced by the People's Bank of China for the period from Friday, 18 September 2015 to Thursday, 24 September 2015 (RMB1 = HK\$1.2164). Accordingly, the Board announces that the amount of Interim Dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be HK\$7.88 cents per share. It is expected that the interim dividend warrants will be dispatched to Eligible Shareholders on or around Friday, 6 November 2015.

By order of the Board

Country Garden Holdings Company Limited

WU Jianbin

Executive Director

Foshan, Guangdong Province, the PRC, 24 September 2015

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Mr. WU Jianbin (Chief Financial Officer), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. LIU Hongyu, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.