Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 2007)

CLARIFICATION OF PRESS ARTICLES

Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") noticed that there were various news articles on 15 March 2016 onwards about the proposed spin-off of the Company's property management services business on the Shanghai Stock Exchange. The Company would like to clarify that although the Company is contemplating a separate listing of its property management services business, no application has been made to the Shanghai Stock Exchange or any other securities exchange as at the date of this announcement and there is currently no concrete timetable in relation thereto. If the proposed spin-off of the Company's property management services business materializes, the Company will make further disclosure in compliance with the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (if applicable).

Save as stated in this announcement, the board of directors of the Company confirms that there is no information which must be announced to avoid a false market in the Company's securities or of any inside information that needs to be disclosed under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

By order of the board of directors Country Garden Holdings Company Limited WU Jianbin Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 March 2016

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Mr. WU Jianbin (Chief Financial Officer), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.