Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2007)

PAYMENT OF DIVIDEND IN HONG KONG DOLLARS

On 15 March 2016, the board of directors (the "Board") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") announced the audited consolidated results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2015 and recommended the payment of the final dividend of RMB6.47 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2015 (the "Final Dividend") payable to the shareholders whose names were recorded on the register of members of the Company on Tuesday, 24 May 2016 (the "Eligible Shareholders"). At the annual general meeting of the Company held on 16 May 2016, the Final Dividend was approved by the shareholders of the Company.

The Final Dividend is calculated in RMB and paid in Hong Kong dollars. The relevant exchange rate will be the average middle rate of RMB to Hong Kong dollars as announced by the People's Bank of China for the period from Wednesday, 18 May 2016 to Tuesday, 24 May 2016 (RMB1 = HK\$1.18682). Accordingly, the Board announces that the amount of Final Dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be HK\$7.68 cents per share. It is expected that the Final Dividend warrants will be dispatched to the Eligible Shareholders on or around Wednesday, 6 July 2016.

By Order of the Board Country Garden Holdings Company Limited WU Jianbin

Executive Director

Foshan, Guangdong Province, the PRC, 24 May 2016

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Mr. ZHU Rongbin (Associate President), Mr. WU Jianbin (Chief Financial Officer), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. SU Rubo, Mr. OU Xueming, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Ronald, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Ms. HUANG Xiao, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.