Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2007)

## PAYMENT OF DIVIDEND IN HONG KONG DOLLARS

On 22 August 2017, the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announced the unaudited interim results of the Company and its subsidiaries for the six months ended 30 June 2017 and declared the payment of an interim dividend of RMB15.02 cents per share in the form of cash for the six months ended 30 June 2017 (the "**Interim Dividend**") to eligible shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Thursday, 28 September 2017 (the "**Eligible Shareholders**").

The Interim Dividend is calculated in RMB and shall be distributed in Hong Kong dollars. The relevant exchange rate will be the average central parity rate of RMB to Hong Kong dollars as announced by the People's Bank of China for the period from Friday, 22 September 2017 to Thursday, 28 September 2017 (RMB1 = HK\$1.1820). Accordingly, the Board announces that the amount of the Interim Dividend payable in Hong Kong dollars will be HK17.75 cents per share. It is expected that the Interim Dividend warrants will be dispatched to the Eligible Shareholders on or around Friday, 10 November 2017.

By order of the Board
Country Garden Holdings Company Limited
MO Bin

President and Executive Director

Foshan, Guangdong Province, the PRC, 28 September 2017

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. XIE Shutai, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The non-executive director of the Company is Mr. CHEN Chong. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Mr. HUANG Hongyan, Mr. MEI Wenjue and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.