Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 碧桂園控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2007)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company announces that Mr. Xie and Mr. Mei have tendered their resignations from their positions as executive Director and independent non-executive Director of the Company respectively, both with effect from 2 March 2018.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from 2 March 2018:

- 1. Mr. XIE Shutai ("Mr. Xie") has tendered resignation from his position as executive Director of the Company due to personal health reason; and
- 2. Mr. MEI Wenjue ("Mr. Mei") has tendered resignation from his position as independent non-executive Director of the Company due to other work commitment.

Both Mr. Xie and Mr. Mei have confirmed that each of them has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matters in relation to their respective resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Xie and Mr. Mei for their invaluable contributions to the Company during their tenures of service.

By order of the Board
Country Garden Holdings Company Limited
MO Bin

President and Executive Director

Foshan, Guangdong Province, the PRC, 2 March 2018

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Vice Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The non-executive director is Mr. CHEN Chong. The independent non-executive directors are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Mr. HUANG Hongyan and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.