Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **COUNTRY GARDEN HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED**

碧桂園控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2007)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of Country Garden Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") dated 29 March 2019 in relation to the issuance of US\$550,000,000 6.50% senior notes due 2024 and US\$950,000,000 7.25% senior notes due 2026. Capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Due to a typographical error which was not caused by the Company, the optional redemption price for the April 2024 Notes if redeemed during the twelve months period beginning on 8 April 2022 under the paragraph headed "Optional Redemption" in the section headed "Principal Terms of the Notes" of the Announcement has been erroneously stated as "103.625%". The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") wishes to clarify that the correct redemption price should be "103.25%".

Save for the above, there is no change to the information disclosed in the Announcement.

By Order of the Board Country Garden Holdings Company Limited MO Bin President and Executive Director

Foshan, Guangdong Province, the PRC, 29 March 2019

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. YEUNG Kwok Keung (Chairman), Ms. YANG Huiyan (Co-Chairman), Mr. MO Bin (President), Ms. YANG Ziying, Mr. YANG Zhicheng, Mr. SONG Jun, Mr. LIANG Guokun and Mr. SU Baiyuan. The non-executive director of the Company is Mr. CHEN Chong. The independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. LAI Ming, Joseph, Mr. SHEK Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. TONG Wui Tung, Mr. HUANG Hongyan and Mr. YEUNG Kwok On.